Color Style Kyle

Combining art, creativity, design, family, health, humor and books.

It’s Time to Talk Sweets!

Posted by Kyle Design on November 30, 2011

Um, how come no one told me there’s a National Desserts day? I’m surprised to learn such a thing exists and I haven’t heard of it…I mean, I, of all people, should have founded it! I’m an eat-dessert-for-breakfast, lunch and dinner kind of girl! (I mean as the entree, not as the encore.) If there’s leftover birthday cake sitting in my kitchen, you better believe I’m eating it for breakfast. And if I happen to catch a glance at the dessert menu, there’s a good chance I’m ordering the Warm Apple Crisp or Molten Chocolate Cake for dinner. This is something that has caused some tension between my health-nut husband and I, but it’s something I learned from my mother and life’s just too short (another thing she taught me) to skip dessert!

In celebration of sweets, Kyle Design has some great chocolate themed gifts for women who love sugary surprises. Dessert lovers beware – these tasty treats may make you hungry!

Dessert Stamp Holder from Kyle Design

Custom Postage Stamp Holders for Chocolate Lovers – Click to see more!

Cupcake Purse Hooks from Kyle Design

Unique Purse Hook with Dessert Cupcake

Custom Night Light with Birthday Cake Design

Birthday Cake Night Lights from Kyle Design- click to see other Decorative Cake Gifts

By the way, National Dessert Day was last month, but why wait? Go ahead and order dessert for your next entree – trust me, it tastes much better when you’re not too full to enjoy it! And don’t worry about adding on a couple of extra pounds – we’re headed into winter and it’s nothing a slouchy sweater or trendy trench coat won’t hide!

Pie Pill Boxes from Kyle Design

Shop more Unique Food and Beverage Gifts at Kyle Design! And don’t forget all our gifts are customizable – design a dessert Christmas Tree Ornament for some sweet holiday decor!

Leave a Reply

 
