Color Style Kyle

Combining art, creativity, design, family, health, humor and books.

DIY Decorative Switch Plates with Kyle Design

Posted by Kyle Design on November 4, 2011

If you’re like me, the sewing machine and glue gun come out around mid-October when the kids get into Halloween mode. But now that the 31st has come and gone and the costumes are complete (and by complete I mean they’ve been worn, trashed, and thrown aside…*sigh*), I’ve got all this creative energy still flowing and I need an outlet! Speaking of outlets…my husband and I spent the summer repainting the interior of our home and all the walls are a nice warm, gold tone. All the stark white switch plates and outlet covers really stand out and I can’t stop thinking about what I can do about it!

It turns out I have plenty of options! Do you know how easy it is to re-cover your switch plates with fabric, decorative paper, or even wallpaper? In about 5 minutes I turned my one of my boring white ones into a super decorative holiday one that stands out (in a good way!) I was so excited I didn’t want to keep this craft secret to myself so I added it to the Kyle Switch Plates website. Check out my Covered Switchplate Instructions and turn your switch plates into decorative pieces that shine year-round or add a festive holiday touch to your home like I did.

DIY or shop creative switch plates at Kyle Design

Custom Switchplates – from drab to fab in 5 minutes!

Don’t have the time? Kyle Switch Plates offers colorful custom hand-crafted switch plates. They’re fun and fully customizable – there’s hundreds of metal design options (including sports and animals, which are great for your kids’ rooms, as well as religious symbols, careers and other artistic designs – check ’em out!), and over 40 vivid shimmery colors.  They’re great for every room in your home – the entryway, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room – you get the point!

Get the most out of this holiday season with Kyle Switch Plates’ Do-It-Yourself holiday themed covered switch plates or get your order in for some made by Kyle Switch Plates – either way, your house will be ready for all the holiday gatherings that are headed your way now that November has rolled around. Only a few shorts weeks ’til Thanksgiving! Whether you do it yourself or order from Kyle Switch Plates, you can still put that Halloween-inspired creative energy to good use! So have fun!

color-block-banner-top-2

Decorative Switch Plates

Leave a Reply

 
