Color Style Kyle

Combining art, creativity, design, family, health, humor and books.

10 Year Anniversary of Princess Diana’s Death – Where Were You?

Posted by Kyle Design on September 1, 2007

The ten year anniversary of the death of Princess Diana, was marked yesterday inPink Princess Liquor Flasks London with two memorial services. One, at Buckingham Palace, was attended by the royal family (sans Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall), stars and dignitaries. The other was at Kensington Palace for the public.

Diana was killed in a car crash in a Paris tunnel on August 31, 1997 along with her boyfriend Dodi Fayed and the car’s driver. Although it appeared that most in attendance had come to terms with their grief, emotions still ran high for some who still broke down. Those of you who are still having a hard time getting over this terrible tragedy might care to drown your tears with a stainless steel Designer Pink Princess Flask – polished, just like Diana was.

Princess Diana and I were the same age, and her death at age 36New Baby Engraved Business Card Carriers certainly gave me pause. I was a working artist and mom with a 17-month-old at home, and just the thought of her sons losing their mother at such a young age was so heartfelt.

So, where was I? I heard about Diana’s death while I was exhibiting by artwork at a crafts fair in San Jose, CA, and it just made me want to leave and be with my baby. The tragedy certainly cast a pall over the festival as everyone was too sad and distracted, but I kept working albeit without much enthusiasm. Dealing with the usual mommy guilt of being gone 15 hours a day while working arts and crafts festivals. I’m very grateful I no longer have to earn my living as an artist that way.

Leave a Reply

 
